Vienna Aquatic Club

Part of Vienna since 1962                                                                                                                                         625 Marshall Rd, SW, Vienna  703-938-4331

Board of Directors

VAC is managed by an elected, volunteer, unpaid Board of Directors.  Elections are held annually and the Board generally meets monthly (see the calendar for dates).  

All members are invited to participate in any Board meeting and the Board welcomes input from members.  The Board also hosts two special meetings per year ("General Meetings")  in order to gain additional member feedback and provide additional transparency into VAC operations.

The 2023 Board is comprised of:

  • Frank Sheridan - President 
  • Matt Glassman - Vice President
  • Sulaiman Ghaussy - Treasurer
  • Joe Saunders - Secretary
  • Liz Bracken - Activities
  • Kimberly Lipa-Gilman - Membership
  • Chuck O'Reilly - Operations
  • Greg Wilska - Communications
  • Katie Meridith & Gayle Schlueter - Swim Team Rep
  • Natasha Miller - At Large
  • Scott Weller - Grounds
  • Rick Wilhelm - Technology

The roles of President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer are elected by the Board members.  The other roles represent Committee leaders.

Non-voting Committee volunteers:

  • Dan Bagley - Futures
  • Chris Lande - Grounds

All members are welcome to participate on committees, and the committees benefit from broad participation, feedback, and ideas.  Please contact any Board member for more information.

As of the beginning of the 2022, the Board is actively looking for volunteers to take on role of Treasurer.